LSS: Love Song for no One

ka-kwentuhan ko si onin kanina. ask ko sya kung ano fave song nya ngayon. una, hawak kamay by yeng constantino. pangalawa, love song for no one ni john mayer.

"this song is about talking to the person that you have not even met yet. maybe they are roaming around with someone else but not as good as you'll be. you just got to wait your turn. she's out there, he's out there. they just learning what to contrast you against… — John Mayer

Click icon below to listen to the song
[audio:http://lanie.i.ph/music/calliope.php?g2_view=core.DownloadItem&g2_itemId=2132%5D

Staying home alone on a Friday
Flat on the floor looking back
On old love
Or lack thereof
After all the crushes are faded
And all my wishful thinking was wrong
I'm jaded
I hate it

I'm tired of being alone
So hurry up and get here
So tired of being alone
So hurry up and get here
Get here

Searching all my days just to find you
I'm not sure who I'm looking for
I'll know it
When I see you
Until then, I'll hide in my bedroom
Staying up all night just to write
A love song for no one

I'm tired of being alone
So hurry up and get here
So tired of being alone
So hurry up and get here

I could have met you in a sandbox
I could have passed you on the sidewalk
Could I have missed my chance
And watched you walk away?
Oh no way

I could have met you in a sandbox
I could have passed you on the sidewalk
Could I have missed my chance
And watched you walk away?

I'm tired of being alone
So hurry up and get here
I'm so tired of being alone
So hurry up and get here(1st time Oh, yeah)
2x
You'll be so good
You'll be so good for me

—-

 

Leave a Reply

